play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Goldstone Cars Limited

At Goldstone Cars Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Goldstone Cars Limited

Goldstone Cars Limited
5
4.9

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Smashing Car

    By Zack W on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    These guys demonstrated a wealth of knowledge in cars. True enthusiasts who love cars, and it shows in their stock. **Highly Recommended**


  • 5

    How business should run.

    By CHRIS W on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    A Great couple of lads who run it. Described the car correctly. Which is so important in this business. Thank you customer happy. Chris . Debden road BMW.


  • 5

    TRUSTWORTHY ESTABLISHMENT

    By ANDREW J on 24 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy dealing with the guys down at GOLDSTONE CARS! Throughout the process they were very honest with their approach and made me feel comfortable. Their finance schemes are excellent, and offer great rates. The Mercedes they sold me was in outstanding condition, and I am thoroughly enjoying every minute of it.


  • 5

    Quick, Simple, Honest & Reliable!

    By FAISAL T on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Being a young man not knowing too much about Cars, I was at ease from the second I walked in and had a conversation with the Gentleman at Goldstone! I would Definitely Recommend them to anyone looking for a good quality car and a reasonable price! Top guys.


  • 5

    Excellent to deal with.

    By KAY F on 10 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful guys, friendly not pushy at all. Knowlegeable about their vehicles. Tidy clean site.


  • 5

    Inflated price after initial interest

    By Waqa R on 11 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After the initial enquiry they increase the price of the car by £4k, which was absurd. When asked about it, they didn't get back to me and there is no communication since then.


  • 5

    Outstanding service 10 0ut of 10

    By Stephen E on 09 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service, quality vehicles. I cannot fault this company in the way they conduct their business


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Louise W on 29 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We visited two other dealers (both on Auto trader) before coming to Goldstone Cars & in both cases were really disappointed: neither dealer seemed particularly keen to sell us anything and the cars weren't quite as good as the ads had led us to believe. In contrast, Goldstone Cars were very responsive when messaged through the site and we were impressed with the detail of their ad and the clarity of the accompanying pictures. On arriving for our appointment the car was waiting for us outside the premises, and it was in just as great condition as the write-up and photos suggested. The salesmen were friendly and knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help us. We bought the car on the spot and, after sorting out the tax and insurance, were able to drive it home straight away. We were also very pleased with the three month guarantee, which we hadn't expected with a car of that age. All in all, a great experience.


  • 5

    Got your money and then there off

    By Scott M on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had A few problems with car they took it back to fix the problems , fixed 1 thing out of 5 I listed and said it’s fine , again lights on dashboard , text calls emails nothing back, promised to replace trim what was missing and never answered the phone again , light on dashboard and his reply was “you’ll just have to live with it” oh £6200 car and I’ve just got to listen to the warning sound and light permanently on every day , Like I said get paid and then they ignore you


  • 5

    Solid car and service

    By Des N on 15 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found an older, low mileage two owner Mercedes E class here. Well presented honest car with all the documentation. Glow plug issue resolved before picking up. 4k miles since with no major problems. Would recommend and return in future.


Goldstone Cars Limited

Telephone:
07760 661721 01462 452288

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 10:30 - 18:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Goldstone Cars Limited

Address:
Unit 7-10 Station Approach,
Hitchin,
Hertfordshire,
SG4 9UW