play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Goldstone Cars Limited

At Goldstone Cars Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Goldstone Cars Limited

Goldstone Cars Limited
5
4.8

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Never ever buy a car here.

    By Anonymous on 30 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Horrendous! Sold me a faulty car that was broken (more than the warranty would cover) and insisted that a broken manifold pipe was a consumable item and ‘regularly needed replacing’, comparing it to a tyre? Extremely unhelpful just wanted my money and then to go quiet, have now waited a month and am still waiting for this issue to be resolved almost losing my job. Luckily the finance company have been very helpful, however goldstone are still not answering their phone calls or responding to any emails after countless times of trying. Would not recommend horrible people trying to take advantage of you.


  • 5

    Job well done

    By Anonymous on 14 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good service , nice dealer with a will to help and do good deal


  • 5

    A good company to do business with

    By Keith S on 21 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up a Range Rover Evoque from Goldstone. They were really very helpful, knowledgeable and good to do business with. I highly recommend them, a really good car company, especially in these strange Covid times


  • 5

    The best guys in the trade!

    By Dan G on 09 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After a recent purchase, I am seriously lost for words to describe my experience here. I can safely & happily say that I’ve never met two friendly, genuine, kind and willing people in my life. Sadly I am unstable to mention names:( . There is nothing these gentleman wouldn’t do to continue their excellent reputation. They went above and beyond to ensure I was completely satisfied with the vehicle before the purchase. I actually phoned on a Saturday when no one was at the garage, and he even cancelled his important family commitments to show me around the vehicle. He was there within 20 minutes of my call. Now if that isn’t utter kindness and outstanding customer service, I don’t know what is. All of the vehicles at the premises were all cleaned and presented at a very high standard. When I purchased the vehicle, I also bought them too. If you get me? I made a purchase there for their genuine mannerisms, politeness, friendliness and passion for excellence. I can’t thank you enough


  • 5

    Inflated price after initial interest

    By Waqa R on 11 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After the initial enquiry they increase the price of the car by £4k, which was absurd. When asked about it, they didn't get back to me and there is no communication since then.


  • 5

    Outstanding service 10 0ut of 10

    By Stephen E on 09 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding service, quality vehicles. I cannot fault this company in the way they conduct their business


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Louise W on 29 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We visited two other dealers (both on Auto trader) before coming to Goldstone Cars & in both cases were really disappointed: neither dealer seemed particularly keen to sell us anything and the cars weren't quite as good as the ads had led us to believe. In contrast, Goldstone Cars were very responsive when messaged through the site and we were impressed with the detail of their ad and the clarity of the accompanying pictures. On arriving for our appointment the car was waiting for us outside the premises, and it was in just as great condition as the write-up and photos suggested. The salesmen were friendly and knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help us. We bought the car on the spot and, after sorting out the tax and insurance, were able to drive it home straight away. We were also very pleased with the three month guarantee, which we hadn't expected with a car of that age. All in all, a great experience.


  • 5

    Got your money and then there off

    By Scott M on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had A few problems with car they took it back to fix the problems , fixed 1 thing out of 5 I listed and said it’s fine , again lights on dashboard , text calls emails nothing back, promised to replace trim what was missing and never answered the phone again , light on dashboard and his reply was “you’ll just have to live with it” oh £6200 car and I’ve just got to listen to the warning sound and light permanently on every day , Like I said get paid and then they ignore you


  • 5

    Solid car and service

    By Des N on 15 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found an older, low mileage two owner Mercedes E class here. Well presented honest car with all the documentation. Glow plug issue resolved before picking up. 4k miles since with no major problems. Would recommend and return in future.


  • 5

    THIS IS HOW ALL USED CAR DEALERS SHOULD BE.

    By ian K on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a prestige car from Nassar at Goldstone Cars I can tell you without question i have purchased over thirty cars in the past twenty five years and this experience was by far the best. Preparation of the car was exemplary detailed service history and nothing was to much trouble, in this day and age it is a breath of fresh air to find honest trustworthy people. If you want a no problem transaction speak to Goldstone cars you wont regret it. Thank you i am absolutely delighted.


Goldstone Cars Limited

Telephone:
07760 661721 01462 452288

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 10:30 - 18:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Goldstone Cars Limited

Address:
Unit 7-10 Station Approach,
Hitchin,
Hertfordshire,
SG4 9UW